favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 2br - 1650ft2 - Comfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) (State College)

westminster ct., State College, PA 16803

Comfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 1 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 2 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 3 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 4 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 5 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 6 thumbnailComfy and Fun House (looking for roommate) 7 thumbnail
westminster ct. near oakwood ave

google map

2BR / 1.5Ba 1650ft2 available now
rent period: monthly
Location: Medium-sized house off of Oakwood Ave., along Vairo Blvd. bus route. Walkable distance to Wegmans, Target, Walmart, and more. 2 miles from campus.

Your room: Available bedroom is on upper floor. Room is approx. 12 by 14 feet with west-facing window and large closet. Large marble-floored bathroom is shared (there is another half-bath downstairs). The room is furnished with a bed, desk, and bookshelves, but you can swap out with your own if you want.

House has washer/dryer, free parking, patio area w/pond, fire pit, vegetable garden, and small fenced-in yard. There is a full-on weight bench and exercise bike in the basement, which is fully finished.

About me: Laid back, early 40s, male, e-learning contractor (I work from home). I own the house and am looking for a housemate to supplement my income and cook tasty dinners with. I love cooking and making cocktails and spend a large part of my time in the kitchen. I traditionally have friends over once or twice a week for dinner, games, cocktails, conversation, and random song creation. And on occasion, I enjoy hosting 15-course dinner parties on the weekend that often result in dance parties.

Who I'm looking for:
- Women, men, and nonbinary people
- 22-50ish
- Grad Student, Professor, or otherwise steadily employed
- Responsible
- Someone who would want to actually share a house not just lurk in their room
- Must love dogs and be willing to help keep two-year-old Australian shepherd well-trained (he is already) and away from bad habits
- Willing to keep the house tidy enough that we can have the house clean for guests in 20-30 min
- COVID-conscious and responsible
- Interest in gardening a plus
- Interest in cooking and cocktails is a must (sharing dinner and cooking together regularly)
- Interest in playing Rock Band required (no skills necessary!)
- Interest in pirates and/or ninjas a big plus
- Must love wombats and/or naked mole rats
- Slytherins need not apply

Rent: $800 + utilities

Available: Summer or start of Fall Semester

Amenities and funs: washer and dryer, central air, weight bench, and recumbent bike, 4K TV, receiver and surround sound, Xbox One, PS4, and Switch, Oculus Quest 2, private bedroom, shared big bathroom, finished basement, pond, fire pit, profuse vegetable and flower garden, yard, grill, garage, quiet and safe neighborhood, bike path to campus, nearby park, all kitchen appliances and tools that exist on the planet (e.g. immersion circulator, nitro whipper, air fryer, 14 kinds of salt, etc.), and 45+ complex board games.

post id: 7739908094

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching